Engine Suppliers in Namibia

Engine Suppliers in Namibia

What is an Engine ?

An engine or motor is a machine designed to convert one or more forms of energy into mechanical energy. Available energy sources include potential energy, heat energy, chemical energy, electric potential and nuclear energy.

Engine Suppliers in Namibia

AutoZone is one of the biggest suppliers of Engine Parts in Namibia. We pride ourselves in our service and competitive prices on all major brands of spares.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the 2 types of engines?

There are two different sorts of engines:

  • Internal combustion engines (ICE): An internal combustion engine is one that burns fuel inside the engine, such as in an automobile.
  • External combustion engines: Those engines in which the fuel combustion takes place outside the engine, such as in a steam engine.

What is called engine?

An engine is some machine that converts energy from a fuel to some mechanical energy, creating motion in the process. Engines – such as the ones used to run vehicles – can run on a variety of different fuels, most notably gasoline and diesel in the case of cars.

What are the four basic types of engines?

Diesel, petrol, electric, hybrid or gas: each has its own advantages.

What is difference between motor and engine?

“People use both interchangeably, but the difference is that motors run on electricity and engines run on combustion. The engine converts various forms of fuels into mechanical force, while the motor transforms electrical energy into mechanical energy.”

What are the five functions of engine?

The intake function involves drawing a mixture of air and fuel into the combustion chamber. The compression function compresses the mixture. The power function involves igniting the mixture and harnessing the power of that reaction. The exhaust function expels the burned gases from the engine.

What are the 3 types of internal combustion engine?

Internal combustion engines are divided into three types of engines; two strokes, diesel engine and four-stroke petrol.

What are 4 strokes in an engine?

A four-stroke cycle engine is an internal combustion engine that utilizes four distinct piston strokes (intake, compression, power, and exhaust) to complete one operating cycle.

How many types of engines are used in cars?

There are mainly two types of car engines: petrol and diesel. The engines can be classified into several categories depending on the layout, fuel injection technology and air induction system. Which type of engines are used in modern cars? Modern cars use IC (Internal Combustion) engines.

What are the 10 parts of the engine?

The different parts that make up your car’s engine consist of: the engine block (cylinder block), combustion chamber, cylinder head, pistons, crankshaft, camshaft, timing chain, valve train, valves, rocker’s arms, pushrods/lifters, fuel injectors, and spark plugs.

What is the top of the engine called?

The upper part of the engine is called the cylinder head, while the lower part is the engine block. The cylinder head sits on the engine and closes off the combustion chamber. The gap that remains between the cylinder head and the engine is completed by the head gasket.