Namibia Degrees Award

Namibia Qualifications Authority NQA Degrees Award

A degree is generally awarded on the basis of the satisfactory completion of a course of advanced learning that is taught mainly by people engaged in research and that gives an emphasis to general principles and basic knowledge as the basis for self-directed work and learning.
Five broad types of degrees are available:
Bachelor Honours
Professional Bachelor
The distinguishing features that characterise each and which may represent a standard to be met for any qualification to carry any of the above terms are provided and in some aspects discussed in the following sections.
The distinguishing features of these broad categories only have been described.
Often such degrees are represented as a number of subject specialisms of the broad category, ie, a Bachelor of .  Any specialism must firstly, however, meet the agreed standard for the relevant broad type of degree.